SRRC Hall of Fame

The Springfield Road Runners Club Hall of Fame honors excellence in both running and volunteer contributions to the running community by long-time club members. A member must have attained master runner status ( at least 40 years of age ) and have a minimum of ten years as a club member. Members will be honored for a superior running career which brings recognition to the member and the club, significant club administration,  volunteerism, coaching, or race administration. Hall of Fame members have earned the respect of the club membership. They serve as positive role models for club members and present a favorable image to the non-running community.

The nominating committee consists of the current SRRC president, past SRRC presidents and current Hall of Fame members. The SRRC past-president chairs the nominating committee. The nominating committee may select up to two nominees per year. New Hall of Fame members are inducted into the Hall of Fame at the annual Monster Mash. Hall of Fame members receive a plaque honoring their induction, a biography of each member appears in a special Hall of Fame section of the club’s website, and annual club membership fees are waived.


Carl Segretto


Tom Immel


Ann Gaffigan


Jack Bellmer


Barb Bonansinga
Dave Egan


Ronda Schappaugh
Jim Cinotto


Karen Rogers
Tim Butler


Bob Hellweg
Phil Peterson
John Hartnett
Bill Owens
Genny DiStasio


Becky Baum
Jay Rogers